2019 Falling Walls fellows unveiled

Falling Walls fellows

The Falling Walls has unveiled the list of eleven fellows for the 2019 edition of the fellowship programme.

The freelance and full-time journalists and bloggers unveiled include Doreen Andoh, Mickael Barbieri, Rina Diane Caballar, Crystal Chow, Brent Crane, Narine Daneghyan.

Others include Patrick Egwu, Mohammed El-Sayed, Karishar Kahfi, Tatiana Pardo, Vasiliki Michopoulou.

Falling Walls Science Fellowship for Journalists was created in an effort to keep the public informed on life-changing scientific breakthroughs.

ALSO READ: Iraqi photographer Ali Arkady wins Free Press Award 2019

The fellows will attend all Falling Walls events on 8 and 9 November (Falling Walls Lab, Falling Walls Venture, Falling Walls Engage and the Falling Walls Conference titled “The International Conference on Future Breakthroughs in Science and Society”).

The fellows will also get travel expenses (economy class) to Berlin, hotel accommodation for three nights, conference fees and meals (breakfast at hotel, catering during the Falling Walls events).