Apply for journalism awards at AGU

DEADLINE: APRIL 15, 2021 —The American Geophysical Union (AGU) seeks nominations for its 2021 journalism awards in news, features, and sustained achievement. AGU seeks entries for any of the following categories of awards: 1. The […]


Apply for Lorenzo Natali media prize

DEADLINE: APRIL 18, 2021 —The Lorenzo Natali Media Prize is currently open for applications from groundbreaking journalists across European Union countries. The Media Prize rewards excellence of journalists reporting on the topics of inequality, poverty […]


Call for entries: Photo Contest at Un-Habitat, LaCoMoFa

DEADLINE: MARCH 31ST, 2021 —UN-Habitat and the Laboratory of Architecture and Environmental Design (LaCoMoFa), Biskra University seek entries for “Valuing our Communities Photo Competition”. Young photographers and students across the globe can submit images about their communities’ […]

Kurt Schork Memorial Fund

Apply for Kurt Schork Memorial Fund

DEADLINE: MAY 31, 2021 —The Kurt Schork Memorial Fund (KSMF) is now accepting submissions for its 2021 awards in international journalism. The 20th annual call for awards is in three categories: • Local Reporter award that […]

SEJ Awards

Journalists can apply for SEJ Awards

DEADLINE: MARCH 1, 2021 — Society of Environmental Journalists (SEJ) invites journalists to apply for her 20th annual Awards for Reporting on the Environment. The SEJ Awards for Reporting on the Environment honors the best […]