Full list of One World Media Awards finalists

One world media awards winner
Andrew Bell and Nisha Kapur (BBC Africa Eye) with award presenter Jonathan Charles, Head of Communications, EBRD

The One World Media Awards has announced its final selection of this year’s nominees for its award.

The One World Media Awards celebrates underreported stories that break down stereotypes, change the narrative and connect people from different cultures.

To make the final selection of this year’s nominees, more than 60 of the industry’s most distinguished journalists, filmmakers and media professionals gathered from every corner of the world for an Online Jury Day.

From hundreds of entries, from over 60 countries, there are now three final nominees across all 15 awards categories.

The winners will be announced at the online awards exhibition on Thursday, June 18, 2020.

See below for the nominees in each category:

Children in Conflict Reporting Award sponsored by Save the Children

Digital Media Award sponsored by Google.

Environmental Impact Award

ALSO READ: ​Thompson Foundation, Dart Centre, IFJ train journalists on COVID-19 reporting

Feature Documentary Award

International Journalist of the Year Award

Linda Pressly, Josephine Casserly and Bridget Harney (BBC World Service) with award presenter Graham Dixon, Head of Radio, EBU

News Award

New Voice Award

Popular Features Award

Print Award

Radio and Audio Award

ALSO READ: Call for partnership for Global Media Defence Fund

Refugee Reporting Award sponsored by British Red Cross

Short Film Award

Special Award

Student Award

  • Isle of Us – National Film and Television School
  • Miss Curvy – National Film and Television School
  • Separation – MA Ethnographic & Documentary Film, UC

Special Mention: The Fish You (Don’t Know You Eat) – University of British Columbia’s Graduate School of Journalism

Television Documentary Award published by European Bank for Reconstruction and Development