Apply for 2019 PwC Media Excellence Awards

PwC Media Excellence Awards



Application are now open for the 2019 PwC Media Excellence Awards.

The PwC Media Excellence Awards celebrates excellence in business reporting in Nigeria.

Freelance and professional journalists working in Nigeria, who have produced a story on Tax Reporting, Capital Markets Reporting, SMEs Reporting and Business & Economy Reporting are encouraged to apply.

Such report must have been published by a Nigeria-based medium or whose primary audience is Nigeria.

ALSO READ: Premium Times publisher, Dapo Olorunyomi, others speak at 2019 African Investigative Journalism Conference

PwC Media Excellence Awards panel of judges will select journalists in each of the categories.

Judges will grade entries based on display on well-organised research and insight, demonstrable journalistic integrity, originality and resourcefulness in relevance to the Nigerian situation.

Authors of selected entries will be named the Journalist of the year in their respective categories and will receive a cash prize of N500, 000.00 (Five Hundred Thousand Naira).

Read more here.


Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.