Apply for funded media & journalism scholarships in The Netherlands


DEADLINE: JUNE 30, 2020 ― Media training institute, RNTC is offering media and journalism scholarships to young Sub-Saharan Africans and students from selected developing countries outside Africa.

Courses available during these scholarships include investigative journalism, media campaigns, producing media to counter radicalisation, using media for development.

The scholarships will take place at The Netherlands.

RNTC has so far trained more than 3,000 media professionals from around the world for over 45 years.

The scholarships are administered by Nuffic (the Netherlands Organisation for International Cooperation in Higher Education).

Interested applicants must be professional journalists, programme-makers, broadcast trainers and managers.

Interested applicants must posses a valid passport, a statement from the government and another from the employer.

ALSO READ: TV, radio journalists can apply for 2020 AIBs awards

Application will also require a motivational letter which addresses the following application questions including;

  • What is the issue or problem you want to address in your country?
  • How will this course enable you to address this issue?
  • How will you address this issue considering your position within your organisation?

Only applicants from the following African countries are eligible: Angola, Benin, Burkina Faso, Burundi, Cameroon, Cape Verde, Djibouti, DR Congo, Egypt, Ethiopia, Ghana, Guinea-Bissau, Ivory Coast, Kenya, Lesotho, Mali, Mauritania, Mongolia, Morocco, Mozambique, Namibia, Nigeria, Rwanda, Senegal, South Africa, Sudan, South Sudan, Swaziland, Tanzania, Uganda, Zambia, Zimbabwe.

Other countries include Afghanistan, Albania, Armenia, Autonomous Palestinian Territories, Bangladesh, Belize, Bhutan, Bolivia, Bosnia-Herzegovina, Brazil, Cambodia, Colombia, Costa Rica, Cuba, Ecuador, El Salvador, Eritrea, Fiji, Georgia, Guatemala, Guyana, Honduras, India, Indonesia, Iraq, Iran, Jordan, Kiribati, Kosovo, Laos, Macedonia, Marshall Islands, Micronesia, Moldova, Nepal, Nicaragua, Pakistan, Papua New Guinea, Peru, Philippines, Samoa, São Tomé and Principe, Solomon Islands, Sri Lanka, Suriname, Syria, Thailand, Timor-Leste, Tonga, Turkmenistan, Tuvalu, Ukraine, Uzbekistan, Vanuatu, Vietnam, Yemen.

Application deadline for this fellowship is June 30, 2020, 16:00 CET.